Question about Wide_Wide_String and Unicode code points

I am relatively new to other character encodings besides ASCII (I primarily work in areas where ASCII is sufficient), so I thought I would mess around with the various UTF formats and Unicode and see what I could understand. I am also trying to tie my understanding to Ada types in the standard library, so here goes:

I (think) I understand that if I have a set of Unicode code points (16#000000# to 16#10FFFF#), then that kinda translates directly into a set of Wide_Wide_Characters (and thus a Wide_Wide_String)? So if essentially code point U+1000 is equivalent to Wide_Wide_String’Pos(16#1000#)?

If so, I noticed the Ada standard says Wide_Wide_Character can represent a much larger set of code points than Unicode specifies:

Ada22 RM package Standard:

-- The declaration of type Wide_Wide_Character is based on the full
-- ISO/IEC 10646:2020 character set. The first 65536 positions have the
-- same contents as type Wide_Character. See 3.5.2.

type Wide_Wide_Character is (nul, soh ... Hex_7FFFFFFE, Hex_7FFFFFFF);

vs 16#10FFFF# in unicode

Meaning Wide_Wide_Character covers a much larger range than 10464:2020 specifies and is not limited to that range only, despite the reference to 10464?

Sorry, trying to wrap my head around this a bit.

Wide_Wide_Character can represent “integers code” in range 0 … 7FFF_FFFF. It is representation in memory.

Unicode assigns semantic to “integer codes” in range 0 … 10_FFFF. Each code represents… single piece of information. For ASCII range and English there is direct relationship between human recognized character and single code point, thus single instance of the Wide_Wide_Character in the Wide_Wide_String. It is not for almost all other languages - single human recognized character can be a sequence of code points, thus slice of the Wide_Wide_String.