Some help with Spark & Floating Point Overflow

I was trying to write a StringToFloat procedure that works with Spark. I was able to do one for StringToInteger, but I’m having some problems with Gnatprove and the overflow checking, and I’m not quite sure why. I’m not too experienced with Ada, much less Spark. This is the section that is the problem:

Val := Float (Whole);
         pragma Assert (Val >= 0.0);
         AccFloat := Float (Acc);
         pragma Assert (AccFloat >= 0.0);
         NumFracDigitsFloat := Float (NumFracDigits);
         pragma Assert (NumFracDigitsFloat >= 1.0);
         Frac := AccFloat / NumFracDigitsFloat;
         pragma Assert (Frac >= 0.0);
         if Float'Last - Frac > Val then
            Val := Val + Frac;
         else
            Success := False;
            return;
         end if;

I work with Naturals until this point and then convert them to Float and do some math, which is why I can assert that the float values are positive. This is what I get from Gnatprove:

marktest.adb:120:27: medium: float overflow check might fail
  120 |         Frac := AccFloat / NumFracDigitsFloat;
      |                 ~~~~~~~~~^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  reason for check: result of floating-point division must be bounded

marktest.adb:123:24: medium: float overflow check might fail
  123 |            Val := Val + Frac;
      |                   ~~~~^~~~~~
  reason for check: result of floating-point addition must be bounded

So, my question is, for the division, if I have asserted that the denominator is >= 1.0, the result of the division will be less than or equal to the numerator, so how can it overflow?

Likewise, in the addition, I was trying to do a check to make sure there wasn’t any overflow, and I have asserted that all the values are positive, I’m not sure where the overflow would happen there either. Are there some nuances with floating point that I need to check for?